Download the WeddingBazaar App!

Explore curated ideas, plan weddings & book vendors

Get App

Since ancient times, people believe that a step as big as marriage needs to be done on an auspicious day for the well-being, togetherness, and happiness of the bride and groom. It is probably one of the oldest rituals which are to date widely respected. And, today we are looking ahead and planning for the 2023 weddings. This year is going to go in a jiffy and you need to start prepping for your upcoming 2023 wedding season. 

So, if you are looking for the most auspicious Hindu wedding dates for 2023, then all you have to do is scroll below and see which dates will work best for you! 

Best Auspicious Hindu Wedding Dates in 2023

Auspicious Wedding Dates in January

If you want to kickstart the New Year with a bang, get hitched in January. There’s still an ample amount of time for you to plan your January 2023 wedding but do make sure that you book your wedding vendors well in advance from WeddingBazaar so that you get the best ones.

Scroll below to see the auspicious dates that have come out for January 2023!

  • January 15, 2023 (Sunday)
  • January 18, 2023 (Wednesday) 
  • January 25, 2023 (Wednesday)
  • January 26, 2023 (Thursday)
  • January 27, 2023 (Friday) 
  • January 30, 2023 (Monday)

Auspicious Wedding Dates in February

If you want the first month of 2023 to be free then go for a February wedding. For one, there are 12 auspicious wedding dates in February. Secondly, the weather will still be cooler so you can have a winter wedding without going through biting cold weather.

Scroll below to see the twelve auspicious dates that are finalised for February 2023 wedding.

Source Orvana Ghai

  • February 06, 2023 (Monday)
  • February 07, 2023 (Tuesday) 
  • February 09, 2023 (Thursday)
  • February 10, 2023 (Friday)
  • February 12, 2023 (Sunday) 
  • February 13, 2023 (Monday)
  • February 14, 2023 (Tuesday)
  • February 16, 2023 (Thursday)
  • February 22, 2023 (Wednesday)
  • February 23, 2023 (Thursday)
  • February 27, 2023 (Monday)
  • February 28, 2023 (Tuesday)

Auspicious Wedding Dates in March

If you want to have a spring wedding then March is a great month to get hitched in. The weather is still pleasant, it is still the start of the year and you can get pretty much any wedding vendor that you have in your mind. However, in the 2023 wedding, there are only 4 auspicious days so be sure to book well in advance to have everything sorted.

  • March 06, 2023 (Monday)
  • March 09, 2023 (Thursday) 
  • March 11, 2023 (Saturday)
  • March 13, 2023 (Monday)

Auspicious Wedding Dates in April

Since there are no auspicious Hindu wedding dates in April, utilise this time to brainstorm and come up with the coolest ideas for your upcoming wedding. Ladies, trust us that the more you plan the better it will be when the wedding functions take place.

Auspicious Wedding Dates in May

Summer brides, where you at?

Well, the month of May is perfect to tie the knot for one too many reasons. For one, there are 13 auspicious Hindu wedding dates this month. Secondly, there will be no better time to have a summer wedding than this month. Ah, and lastly if you are planning a destination wedding, then also this month is perfect. Scroll below to see the dates when you can get hitched in May.

  • May 03, 2023 (Wednesday)
  • May 06, 2023 (Saturday) 
  • May 08, 2023 (Monday)
  • May 09, 2023 (Tuesday)
  • May 10, 2023 (Wednesday)
  • May 11, 2023 (Thursday) 
  • May 15, 2023 (Monday)
  • May 16, 2023 (Tuesday)
  • May 20, 2023 (Saturday)
  • May 21, 2023 (Sunday) 
  • May 22, 2023 (Monday)
  • May 29, 2023 (Monday)
  • May 30, 2023 (Tuesday)

Auspicious Wedding Dates in June

Ladies, June is also considered a Summer month so if you want the weather to get a tad better around your wedding, we recommend picking this month for your 2023 wedding. The good part about this month is that there is an ample number of auspicious Hindu wedding dates for you to pick from. Scroll below to check out the dates!

  • June 01, 2023 (Thursday)
  • June 03, 2023 (Saturday) 
  • June 05, 2023 (Monday)
  • June 06, 2023 (Tuesday)
  • June 07, 2023 (Wednesday)
  • June 11, 2023 (Sunday) 
  • June 12, 2023 (Monday) 
  • June 23, 2023 (Friday) 
  • June 26, 2023 (Monday) 

Auspicious Wedding Dates in July-October

June is the last month in the first half of the year for auspicious Hindu wedding dates. After June, there are no dates till October. In these four months, channel all your energy into finishing those last-minute tasks. Also, use this time to bond and get closer to your family. After all, when will you get this time ever again!?

Auspicious Wedding Dates in November

In the second last month of the year, there are 4 auspicious Hindu wedding dates; all in the last week of the month. Ladies, this is the time when the weather will be chilly so you can easily opt for a velvet lehenga, have an outdoor wedding, and have a quintessential winter 2023 wedding.

  • November 23, 2023 (Thursday) 
  • November 27, 2023 (Monday) 
  • November 28, 2023 (Tuesday) 
  • November 29, 2023 (Wednesday) 

Auspicious Wedding Dates in December

If you are looking to get hitched in the last month of 2023, then you’re in luck cuz there are 4 auspicious Hindu wedding dates; all falling in the 2nd week of December. This time of the year is the coldest so make sure that you make all the wedding preps accordingly.

Scroll below to find out which auspicious dates have come out for December.

  • December 06, 2023 (Wednesday) 
  • December 07, 2023 (Thursday) 
  • December 09, 2023 (Saturday) 
  • December 15, 2023 (Friday) 

Final Words 

Ah! We cannot wait for what the 2023 wedding season will have for us. While we are keeping our eyes on all the latest ideas, trends and inspiration. We recommend the to-be brides quickly book their auspicious Hindu wedding dates for the 2023 wedding and get the planning start from WeddingBazaar - Your one-stop-shop for all your wedding planning needs. 

...

Which auspicious Hindu 2023 wedding date are you going to pick? Head to our Instagram page and tell us!


Best Auspicious Hindu Wedding Dates for 2023 Are Here!

by Shweghna Gursahaney

Best Auspicious Hindu Wedding Dates for 2023 Are Here!